Virtual advisory panel

UNA-UK's 'virtual' expert advisory panel brings together the UK's leading experts on issues of relevance to the UN.

The panel has no formal role within UNA-UK's governance structures but acts as an invaluable resource for UNA-UK staff and members.

Its current membership is as follows:

  • Dame Margaret Anstee, Former UN Under-Secretary-General
  • Mats Berdal, Professor of Security and Development, King's College London
  • Sir Franklin Berman, Former Legal Adviser, UK Foreign & Commonwealth Office
  • Rachel Brett, Human Rights and Refugee Programme, Quaker UN Office in Geneva
  • Malcolm Chalmers, Fellow, British Security Policy, Royal United Services Institute
  • Christine Chinkin, Professor of International Law, London School of Economics
  • Michael Clarke, Director, Royal United Services Institute
  • Will Day, Chair, UK Sustainable Development Commission (2009-11)
  • Alex Evans, Head, Resource Scarcity, Climate Change and Multilateralism, NYU
  • Dame Glynne Evans, Former diplomatic service
  • Malcolm D Evans, Professor of Public International Law, University of Bristol
  • Mark Fitzpatrick, Director, Non-proliferation and Disarmament Programme, International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS)
  • Stefanie Grant, Senior Visiting Research Fellow (law and migration), Sussex University
  • John Groom, Emeritus Professor of International Relations, University of Kent
  • Paul Hunt, Professor of Law, University of Essex
  • Paul Ingram, Executive Director, British-American Security Information Council (BASIC)
  • Sir Richard Jolly, Former Chair of UNA-UK and Deputy Director of UNICEF
  • Lord Judd, Former Minister of State, UK Foreign & Commonwealth Office
  • Baroness Kinnock, former  UK Minister of State for Africa, Asia and the UN
  • Chandrashekhar Krishnan, Executive