UN APPG members

The All‐Party Parliamentary Group on the United Nations (UN APPG) is a cross‐party group supporting the aims and ideals of the United Nations.

In partnership with the UN APPG officers, UNA-UK sets out the strategic plan for the Group for the each parliamentary session and reports back on the activity of the Group to its members.

Officers of the UN APPG

Click on the names of the UN APPG officers for more info.

Chair: Lord Hannay of Chiswick (CB)
Vice-Chair: Baroness Coussins (CB)
Vice-Chair: Baroness Kinnock    (Lab)
Vice-Chair and Registered Contact: Julian Smith MP (Con)

Members - House of Commons

Hilary Benn MP (Lab)
Andrew Bingham MP    (Con)
Tom Blenkinsop MP    (Lab)
Paul Blomfield    MP    (Lab)
Russell Brown MP    (Lab)
Martin Caton MP (Lab)
Jeremy Corbyn MP    (Lab)
Nic Dakin MP    (Lab)
Jim Dobbin MP    (Lab)
Michael Dugher MP    (Lab)
Chris Evans MP    (Lab)
Mike Gapes MP    (Lab)
Pat Glass MP    (Lab)
Roger Godsiff    MP    (Lab)
Richard Graham MP    (Con)
Nia Griffiths MP    (Lab)
Peter Hain MP    (Lab)
Harriet Harman MP (Lab)
Kris Hopkins MP    (Con)
Martin Horwood MP    (LD)
Huw Irranca-Davies MP    (Lab)
Elfyn Llwyd MP    (Plaid Cymru)
Andrew Love MP    (Lab)
Ian Lucas MP    (Lab)
Ann McKechin    MP    (Lab)
Stephen McPartland MP   (Con)
Mary Macleod MP     (Con)
Madeleine Moon MP    (Lab)
Jessica Morden MP (Lab)
David Morris MP    (Con)
James Morris MP    (Con)
Sheryll Murray    MP    (Con)
Pamela Nash    MP    (Lab)
Neil Parish MP    (Con)
Stephen Phillips MP    (Con)
Emma Reynolds MP    (Lab)
Hugh Robertson MP    (Con)
Virendra Sharma MP    (Lab)
Henry Smith MP    (Con)
Julian Smith MP (Con)
Jo Swinson MP (LD)
Roberta Blackman-Woods (Lab)
Andrew George (LD)
Peter Bottomley (Con)
Thomas Docherty MP (Lab)
Mark Lancaster MP (Con) 
Andrew Stunnell MP (LD) 
Sir John Stanley (Con)

Members - House of Lords

Lord Ahmed    (Lab)
Baroness Andrews    (Lab)
Lord Brennan    (Lab)
Lord Bhikhu Parekh (Lab)
Lord Chidgey    (LD)
Lord Dubs    (Lab)
Lord Foulkes of Cumnock    (Lab)
Lord Haskel    (Lab)
Lord Haskins    (CB)
Baroness Howells of St Davids    (Lab)
Lord Hunt of Chesterton    (Lab)
Lord Jones of Cheltenham    (LD)
Lord Judd    (Lab)
Lord Kakkar    (CB)
Lord Maclennan of Rogart    (LD)
Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer    (LD)
Duke of Montrose    (Con)
Baroness Nicholson of Winterbourne    (LD)
Baroness O'Loan    (CB)
Lord Roper    (Non affiliated)
Lord Rogan    (UUP)
Baroness Uddin    (Lab)
Baroness Whitaker (Lab)
Baroness Hilary Armstrong (Lab) 
Lord Brett (Lab) 
Baroness Hodgson (Con) 

  • UNA Membership. Join online.
  • New World magazine